Our Team of Churches


Mossley Hill Team Ministry comprises the three churches of All Hallows, Allerton; St Barnabas, Penny Lane; and St Matthew and St James, Mossley Hill.

The three parishes all share common boundaries in suburban South Liverpool. All three churches are part of Liverpool South Deanery and are also covenanted together in Churches Together in Mossley Hill.
The area the parishes cover is well established, including a thriving local retail area, several schools, a mix of residential housing and it is also a centre for students, with a number of Halls of Residence close by.
Across the three churches there are approximately 800 people on the respective electoral rolls and over 500 people worship on a typical Sunday.
As a Team Ministry we share our clergy between the three churches. Godfrey Butland is our Team Rector, Alan Kennedy our Team Vicar and William Addy Local Missional Leader at St Barnabas. In addition, each church has lay readers as part of the wider ministry team.
Follow the links to go to our sister churches' websites. 

Our three churches of the Mossley Hill Team are also all part of Churches Together in Mossley Hill. This is a group of ten churches in the South Liverpool area working together. Click on the link to learn more about Churches Together.